By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Nintendo Discussion - Paper Mario: Sticker Star Review Thread!

I started playing the game. Even though you don't grow levels from the battles, something that encourages you to keep on battling is the fact that coins play an integral role in the games development, as well as collecting stickers. Some stickers I've collected so far have only come from defeating certain enemies, and sometimes you need to make sure not to overstock your stickers (conserve and use appropriately). The writing is pretty good and the graphics are what you'd expect from a Paper Mario game. One neat feature I noticed is that your HP bar outside battle hangs by two strings, and if you tilt your system, the bar will start swaying.

(edit: Also, backtracking can sometimes let you undercover secrets or recollect some powerful stickers)

Around the Network

I am getting it on monday, so Ill post my impression later. However after reading Gonintendo's review (I only trust RMC when it comes to reviews) I can say I cannt wait!
Just read the following:

"I love this kind of exploration. I love this kind of gaming. This is the stuff we don't see anymore. I want to scratch my head from time to time. I don't need to be told how to do things and have flashing indicators on screen as to what I should do next. Let me take in the game world. Let me immerse myself in a battle, a puzzle or an obstacle. Sticker Star never asks you to take on impossibly complex puzzles that you'll never figure out on your own. It does ask you to be inquisitive, explore what it offers and seek out answers along the way."