By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Nintendo Discussion - Gamespot gives The Legend of Zelda:Skyward sword a.........

First time somebody gives the new Zelda a proper review.Gamespot- My new favorite site. This game only relies on the fame of the Ocarina of Time games, which may have been the best in it's time, but the whole Zelda series is super outdated. I still excited for the WII-U Zelda games, it looks great.

Around the Network

Don´t worry about that. That review just proves that some (maybe most) Gamespot reviewers are just FPS fanboys or videogames noobs. The guy just didn´t know what he was reviewing at all.

Roma said:
TRAVIS!!! said:
Roma said:
read that he was trying to waggle his way through and that he was unhappy with the pointer even though the game doesn't use it. thats a professional reviewer!

I was thinking that myself, he just seems like a complete noob.

But I actually don't really care about those reviews, I'm just looking forward to the game and I know I'm going to have a lot of fun with it...

Yeah I know what you mean but still you expect professional work not some stupid idiot that doesn’t know what works and what doesn’t. I mean the game is 1-1 motion but it seems the guy is too used to waggle so he waggles :P

maybe he was replaying twilight princess before reviewing SS

but I'm really not sure anymore about the professionalism of many reviewers....opinions and reviews of actual gamers/forum poster, whatever, mean so much more to me

germibobi said:
First time somebody gives the new Zelda a proper review.Gamespot- My new favorite site. This game only relies on the fame of the Ocarina of Time games, which may have been the best in it's time, but the whole Zelda series is super outdated. I still excited for the WII-U Zelda games, it looks great.