By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Movies & TV - Movies that have made a Profit and Movies that do Not> THREAD.Evil Dead series and the Star Trek Movies:

Tagged games:

spurgeonryan said:
Boutros said:
The $250 million for HP was for Part 1 and 2 btw.

Yeah I forgot about that. Thank you. That is really good for the kind of project that it was! Some movies these days cost that by themselves!

Yeah Seece I had a table at first (not very good with them as I have never done them here before) but each time I wrote something in it the row would stretch out instead of staying the size I had it like it would in Excel.  Thanks for the advice!

Yeah years later most movies, even Cleopatra and Water World will make money. I guess I will just hold it to theater and DVD sales. The companies can do the hard work of making money later on. Although there are a lot of "B" movies that you will probably never see again even on tv that cost a good amount of money  to make.

Thanks for the feedback, this was the first one like this I tried, so its nice to see how it was.

Yeah I know the table stretchs and it's annoying, just have to perserver though

Around the Network

BTW, you can pull DVD sales data from the-numbers.com which may help add a bit of into to any data sets.

I can assure you C&A is an abysmal bomb. It may reach $150m once everything is said and done. Given the 55/45 split, its likely that the movie will take years to reach parity if ever. Although I do imagine the movie will get a lot of play on 2nd-tier networks like SyFy in a few years.

Back from the dead, I'm afraid.

Very nice on Back to the Future, never knew about the animated series. Judging by how it looks, well LOL.

Have you got numbers from Terminator series, besides those on Box Office Mojo?

Seece said:
spurgeonryan said:
Boutros said: