By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Gaming Discussion - Does anybody not like the nintendo wii

I don't see the point in having one if you're gonna play by yourself. I wouldn't mind having one too play with other people though.

Current generation favorite : PS3, but I have learned too appreciate my PS2, I started playing very good PS2 games instead of complaining about how I can't play the new games, and I have found myself to be very happy with what I have.

Obviously if I would own a Wii I would learn too appreciate.

Around the Network

This man doesn't

I don't see the point in having one if you're gonna play by yourself. I wouldn't mind having one too play with other people though.

Right. Its not like it has an excellent single player platformer, or an outstanding action/rpg title.

Leo-j said: If a dvd for a pc game holds what? Crysis at 3000p or something, why in the world cant a blu-ray disc do the same?

ssj12 said: Player specific decoders are nothing more than specialized GPUs. Gran Turismo is the trust driving simulator of them all. 

"Why do they call it the xbox 360? Because when you see it, you'll turn 360 degrees and walk away" 

^I'm going to let someone else list the 30 incredible single-p,ayer wii games & save my fingers.

The people I work with at GameStop pretty much all hate the Wii, because every five seconds someone asks if they have any in stock. Let me tell you right now, it gets old. Fast.

But I have a Wii and think it's the best thing to hit videogames since.....I dunno.....Pong, and about as revolutionary (I hope).

"And God said unto John, come forth, and ye shall receive eternal life. But John came fifth, and he got a toaster."

Here's my recent experience with the Wii: