By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Sales Discussion - Has the Wii already peaked?

yeah it peaked in 2008, although december 2009 looks like it will be the peak month.

currently playing: Skyward Sword, Mario Sunshine, Xenoblade Chronicles X

Around the Network
sergiodaly said:
axt113 said:
sergiodaly said:
i am no expert but my predictions points to 17 mil this year... this with no price cut...

17 Million, lol, no way, last year they sold 22 million, and Wii sales plummeted for much of the year, this year they have shortages, and are already up yoy, so no way they'll lose 5 million in sales

but last year wii had 8 months of 150$ price advantage over the playstation (don't really know about xbox but i think this also applies to MS console too)... this year is going to be 12 months of only 100$ price advantage over the competition... my 17mil (might go up to 19mil with very good holyday season and zelda) prediction its for, no wii price cut in 2010... in therms of software, wii doesn't have system sellers like its competitors IMO this year (yes zelda might bring some light into wii sales but not sure that comes this year)...

like i said, i am no expert...

PS3 and 360 price has no effect on Wii sales

Wii vitality is probably bigger than everything on the PS3 and 360 lineup combined

on a monthly basis... DEC 09

on a yearly... not sure, 10 could be the pic (or at least fiscal year April 10 to march 11)

OoOoOoOoOoOoOoOoOoOoOoOoOoOoOoOoOoOoOoOoOoOoOoO

Eh, I'm just waiting for the next Mario Kart expansion

Just waiting for that PS Vita to come out so I can play some full featured games on the go with that beautiful screen and control scheme...

axt113 said:
sergiodaly said:
axt113 said:
sergiodaly said:
i am no expert but my predictions points to 17 mil this year... this with no price cut...