Forums - Nintendo Discussion - Official Mario Kart 8 Thread - Open To Random Online Races!

Your MK8 Rating

10
9
8
7
6
5
4
3
There shouldn't be any lower than this, you heathen.

My NNID: NinPie. Add me in order to race in the Official Tourneys on Saturdays.

ATTENTION: Other Tournaments that are hosted in this thread are posted in the second post below this, along with their times. Please make sure to check the second post for those Tournaments/Races as well as the Official MK8 Leaderboard!

Final Information: Tourneys will be hosted on Saturdays in this very thread. However, I'm leaving it up to you guys to pick what time they will happen. Of course I'll pick when it all comes down to it (because it needs to work for me as well in order to be able to set this thread up for a Tourney), but I do want your input. I'm also taking into consideration different timezones, so please post below and enter your option in the poll above.

The final time has been chosen:

EDT: 5:30 PM, May 31st

PDT: 2:30 PM, May 31st

MDT: 3:30 PM, May 31st

CDT: 4:30 PM, May 31st

UTC: 9:30 PM, May 31st

BST: 10:30 PM, May 31st

JST: 6:30 AM, June 1st

Sydney/EST: 7:30 AM, June 1st

NZST: 9:30 AM, June 1st

 

~Drivers/Characters~

 

Lightweights
Baby Mario Baby Luigi Baby Peach Baby Daisy Baby Rosalina¹ ²
MK8 BabyMario.png MK8 BabyLuigi.png MK8 BabyPeach.png MK8 BabyDaisy.png MK8 BabyRosalina.png
Toad Toadette² Koopa Troopa Shy Guy Lakitu²
MK8 Toad.png MK8 Toadette.png MK8 Koopa.png MK8 ShyGuy.png MK8 Lakitu.png
  Wendy O. Koopa¹ ² Larry Koopa¹ ² Lemmy Koopa¹ ²  
  MK8 Wendy.png MK8 Larry.png MK8 Lemmy.png  
Mediumweights
Mario Luigi Princess Peach Princess Daisy Yoshi
MK8 Mario.png MK8 Luigi.png MK8 Peach.png MK8 Daisy.png MK8 Yoshi.png
  Ludwig von Koopa¹ ²   Iggy Koopa¹ ²  
  MK8 Ludwig.png   MK8 Iggy.png  
Heavyweights
Bowser Donkey Kong Wario Waluigi Rosalina²
MK8 Bowser.png MK8 DonkeyKong.png MK8 Wario.png MK8 Waluigi.png MK8 Rosalina.png
Metal Mario² Pink Gold Peach¹ ²   Roy Koopa¹ ² Morton Koopa Jr.¹ ²
MK8 MetalMaro.png MK8 PinkGoldPeach.png   MK8 Roy.png MK8 Morton.png
Any*
Mii²
MK8 Mii.png
¹New character
²Unlockable driver
*Mii's weight class is determined by its size

(Source Sited: http://www.mariowiki.com/Mario_Kart_8)
~Courses & Cups~

  ~ Mario Kart Stadium, Water Park, Sweet Sweet Canyon, Thwomp Ruins

 

 ~ Mario Circuit, Toad Harbour, Twisted Mansion, Shy Guy Falls

 

 ~ Sunshine Airport, Dolphin Shoals, Electrodome, Mount Wario

 

 ~ Cloudtop Cruise, Bonedry Dunes, Bowser's Castle, Rainbow Road

 

------------

 ~ Moo Moo Meadows (Wii), Mario Circuit (GBA), Cheep Cheep Beach (DS), Toad's Turnpike (N64)

 

 ~ Dry Dry Desert (GC), Doughnut Plains 3 (SNES), Royal Raceway (N64), DK Jungle (3DS)

 

 ~ Wario Stadium (DS), Sherbet Land (GC), Music Park (3DS), Yoshi Valley (N64)

 

 ~ Tick-Tock Clock (DS), Piranha Plant Slide (3DS), Grumble Volcano (Wii), Rainbow Road (N64)

 

------------



Official Mario Kart 8 Thread:

http://gamrconnect.vgchartz.com/thread.php?id=162055&page=1#

Carl is a Piplup hater and deserves to be punished eternally.

Around the Network

Note: This post will be used for leaderboards for the Official MK8 Tourneys once those start. I'll also be adding additional info about other tourneys that will be hosted in this thread. You can get all of your info on other tourneys and placements in the Official Tourney right in this post.

Conegamer's Ranked Tourneys: -DISCONTINUED- 17:00 CEST (11:00 AM EDT; 16:00 PM BST), Sundays

RolStoppable's Racing Timeslot: -DISCONTINUED- (Rules/FAQhttp://gamrconnect.vgchartz.com/post.php?id=6360869 ) (Resultshttps://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1l5LrdL7tqRtluNaBMIoG2aNb1mMRxLS5IrWm_4V_GFM/edit#gid=0 )

Official MK8 Tournament Leaderboards for July 5th:

Final Standings: 

#1. TheKingofRedLions - 61

#2. BiffAtlas - 59

#3. NintendoPie - 44

#4. Slarvax- 33*

#5. Cheebee - 25

#6. AlphaCielago - 22

#7. Joaco< 3N64 - 6*

*Did not complete



Official Mario Kart 8 Thread:

http://gamrconnect.vgchartz.com/thread.php?id=162055&page=1#

Carl is a Piplup hater and deserves to be punished eternally.

Looks really good! I wanted a new Zelda, but this will be alright as well.

Are you hyped Ninpie? Was this your first E3 here?

You and your crazy threads! Can't wait until we get to play together (next year probably)...

But it looked very good. Here's a hands-on:

http://uk.ign.com/articles/2013/06/11/e3-2013-defying-gravity-in-mario-kart-8



 

Official NintenDomination Thread!

http://gamrconnect.vgchartz.com/thread.php?id=171220

Looks awesome so far can't wait for it to come out

Bet with AndrewWK: If GTA V sells more than CoD: Ghost by the end of the year I gain 1 months avatar and sig control. I won!

PSN - wolf1596 

3DS FC 2492-4464-4971

Around the Network
spurgeonryan said:
Looks really good! I wanted a new Zelda, but this will be alright as well.

Are you hyped Ninpie? Was this your first E3 here?

Nope. I was here last year. I made the "Who Is Winning E3 2012 So Far?" Thread.

What was your favorite aspect of MK8? Notice anything that you liked?



Official Mario Kart 8 Thread:

http://gamrconnect.vgchartz.com/thread.php?id=162055&page=1#

Carl is a Piplup hater and deserves to be punished eternally.

spurgeonryan said:
Looks really good! I wanted a new Zelda, but this will be alright as well.

Are you hyped Ninpie? Was this your first E3 here?

This from the "5/10" guy

And no, it isn't. He was here last year.



 

Official NintenDomination Thread!

http://gamrconnect.vgchartz.com/thread.php?id=171220

This game is going to get some serious game time from me when I get it! It should be released before Christmas though, that's the only negative thing I can say about it.

Conegamer said:
You and your crazy threads!

But it looked very good. Here's a hands-on:

http://uk.ign.com/articles/2013/06/11/e3-2013-defying-gravity-in-mario-kart-8

Thanks for posting that link, ConeyG! (And holy crud he typed that up fast!)

What are your favorite aspects that Nintendo introduced to the series? Notice anything that you like?



Official Mario Kart 8 Thread:

http://gamrconnect.vgchartz.com/thread.php?id=162055&page=1#

Carl is a Piplup hater and deserves to be punished eternally.

Around the Network
Looks absolutely fantastic. Yet another franchise to get the Galaxy treatment!