By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Gaming Discussion - pirated games of 2009 with numbers (mw2 5.1m)

coolestguyever said:
No wonder IW fucked over PC gamers with no dedicated servers (whatever that means; apparently its bad), they pirated the hell out of it.

If I was a developer I would never waste my time putting my game on PC.

Agreed.  CoD4 was pirated like crazy and only had 1-3 million total sales.  Although, if you talk to Shio he'll post a super long thing where he rampantly speculates on how CoD4 on PC actually sold 10 million   Despite all the evidence being to the contrary.

Around the Network
nightsurge said:
coolestguyever said:
No wonder IW fucked over PC gamers with no dedicated servers (whatever that means; apparently its bad), they pirated the hell out of it.

Agreed.  CoD4 was pirated like crazy and only had 1-3 million total sales.  Although, if you talk to Shio he'll post a super long thing where he rampantly speculates on how CoD4 on PC actually sold 10 million   Despite all the evidence being to the contrary.

Lmao I don't know who Shio is but that's pretty funny regardless.

Soriku said:

What's the reason the PS3 hasn't been cracked yet? Too complicated? Sony did a good job with piracy on PS3.

There is a streaming limit on the PS3 Hard Drive which does not allow files that are bigger than a certain size to be played off the hard drive. Therefore, if the PS3 firmware were to be hacked like the PSP, most games would not be able to be played off the hard drive (the way it's done on hacked PSPs). This means Blu Ray's have to be used. And Blu Ray burners are not as common as DVD drives were and will not be for a little while more. When you take into account that PS3 launched in 2006, it's understandable that people have not really invested time into pirating it.

coolestguyever said:
nightsurge said:
coolestguyever said:

Lmao I don't know who Shio is but that's pretty funny regardless.