By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Gaming Discussion - Famitsu FF XIII imperfect score explained

GAAHHH I forgot Dragon Age: Origins, how could I! I'm also getting NSMBW soon.
I'll probably only end up playing SF 2, and Xenosaga was a typo, I completely mean Xenogears. But I have to find a copy (some friends still have it so I should be fine) because I lost mine =(

As for Too Human, it's really not good, but I like to finish games I buy (full trophies/achievements) so I'm really just playing it for that. It has some interesting ideas for a combat system (pretty much all combat is done with the analog sticks, buttons use skills) but it has some VERY distinct flaws. Like being boring, or having barely any story for a 21st century RPG.

Eternal Sonata is cool, I'm a musician, pianist/trumpeter/guitarist/singer and I love Chopin =)
Decent story, okay characters, graphics are meh, but I like the challenge in the NG+ mode.

I like Vesperia so far, but I'm only about 7 hours in, so who knows how I'll feel later. Many friends have told me it's good though, and I like playing MP RPGS.

LO is my favorite Xbox RPG so far, I love the story, the characters, the little side stories; some parts are very moving for me. I have to finish that first.

Oh and I forgot the new Star Ocean, kinda working on that too. Gah I neeeeed more time.

Around the Network

@r505Matt

I completely understand, I wish I had more time for gaming myself >_
Haven't played the new Star Ocean as well, i'm waiting for the International Version to arrive.

You'll have tons of fun with Xenogears, it's one of the best JRPG's ever made, and one of the best stories in any entertainement medium :)