By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Gaming Discussion - Almost bought a Wii today.

HELLFISH said:

Listen guys.  I've been saving up for a PS3 for several months now.  I don't have enough yet, and I almost blew what I have on a Wii today.  We had a family reunion over Labor Day and my uncle has a Wii.  I have to admit the Sports was pretty damn fun.  The killer was Metroid, though... I couldn't put the thing down.  RE4 was a whole new experience with the controller, and I wanted more of that, too.  I didn't care too much for Marios Party, but it was midly interesting...  That's all the games he had, but said Zelda was 

Well, today they had Wii at Target, and I almost tapped one.  I'm thinking there are some really great games on that system, and the PS3 maybe isn't delivering what I want/expected.  Then maybe I'm thinking I'm just getting tired of waiting and the Wii would be a quick fix..., ruining my overall plan of a PS3.

I know I have to make my own damn decision, but what do you guys think?  Keep saving for my PS3, or get that Wii now and start playing already?

(First post... I'm such a noob)

What genres do you play the most?

How much do you online game?

Though admittidly the buy a wii they sell it on ebay for more if you don't like it thing does sound like a good idea if your into that sort of thing.  Considering how high in demand the Wii still is if you change your mind you could likely sell it back to pick up the PS3.

The PS3 likely will get a pricecut by the time you save up for one if you get a wii. So if you are going multi-console it'd make sense to get the wii not since it'll drop in price less.  However it sounds like you are going single console in which case i'm not sure really.

It depends on those first two questions.

Around the Network
MontanaHatchet said:
thetonestarr said: