By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Gaming Discussion - Almost bought a Wii today.

Listen guys.  I've been saving up for a PS3 for several months now.  I don't have enough yet, and I almost blew what I have on a Wii today.  We had a family reunion over Labor Day and my uncle has a Wii.  I have to admit the Sports was pretty damn fun.  The killer was Metroid, though... I couldn't put the thing down.  RE4 was a whole new experience with the controller, and I wanted more of that, too.  I didn't care too much for Marios Party, but it was midly interesting...  That's all the games he had, but said Zelda was 

Well, today they had Wii at Target, and I almost tapped one.  I'm thinking there are some really great games on that system, and the PS3 maybe isn't delivering what I want/expected.  Then maybe I'm thinking I'm just getting tired of waiting and the Wii would be a quick fix..., ruining my overall plan of a PS3.

I know I have to make my own damn decision, but what do you guys think?  Keep saving for my PS3, or get that Wii now and start playing already?

(First post... I'm such a noob)

Around the Network

Let me tell you something

80% of the site is full of nintendo fanboys. 80% of the people will tell you to get a wii. I on the other hand wont, metroid prime 3 is an amazing game, the ps3 doesnt have any amazing games yet, if you want get a wii Im not stopping you but the ps3 is going to deliver soon my friend.

mM

Buy a Wii. If you find out you don't like it as much as you though you can sell on Ebay for at least what you paid for it. Maybe more around Christmas. Good Luck finding another one in the store though. :)

Buy Wii now and later a PS3 (PS3 will probably get a price cut before Christmas).

Get them both, eventually.