By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - PC Discussion - PCs vs. Consoles

You know despite all the praise of the mouse for fps, I have never believed it. I have played on both one of my favorites on the PC for fpc was rainbow six raven shield... all about lone wolf.... but i enjoy it more on the consoles. this is not to say i do not enjoy computer game play, giant strategy and god simulators are best there, they need the extra processing power... civilization, simcity, imperium galactica II, and C&C series... out side of that if the controller is laid out well it is a better play for me. this may just be due to my history playing more consul games, and fps rts in general. the mouse feels foreign to me.

to put it simply I like to keep both and since i design for a living i get to. However if i had to choose one it would be consoles. The fps, rts, racing, and despite my belief they are better on the pc there have been some fantastic strategy games on the consul ...p.t.o 2... and since xbox live, there has been good online play
also long live the duke! the s-type had the black and white buttons in a weird place.

come play minecraft @  mcg.hansrotech.com

minecraft name: hansrotec

XBL name: Goddog

Around the Network

PC Pros

-Multi Use.
-Free & Fast Internet Gaming
-Mods
-Large range of games & Freeware (homebrew) titles
-No Region locking

"..just keep on trying 'till you run out of cake"