By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

As a Consumer Would You Rather?

Traditional Console + Everything Exclusive 13 38.24%

Xbox/PC Hybrid + Access t... 21 61.76%

Total:34
Mnementh said:
VersusEvil said:

Honestly … think I might just plug the switch in and become a Nintendo f..🤮.. fanboy ..

Yes, come to the dark side... we will embrace you!

Anyways, no reason to be so serious. While these news are disappointing it isn't good to be so strongly attached to any company or platform or ecosystem. I started playing in the 90s on DOS, and the transition to Windows let me slowly fall off, until Wii and DS pulled me back into gaming. Things change all the time, just change yourself with times. I lived in times when PC gaming was the king, then in times it was declared dead, and now it looks like PC gaming is king again. Change is the only constant.

I am in the same boat.  I started playing during the 90s as well and my first console was a Commadore 64 so that should age me.  My first PC was the first PC from IBM which mind you was also the same plant that my mom and dad worked at in Boca Raton FL.  My years of gaming has led me to never really get invested with these corporations as they will always operate towards their best interest.