By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Gaming Discussion - Saudi Arabia buys Embracer group 8% stake about 1 billion

SegaHeart said:
Chrkeller said:

Buying a company requires SEC approval, along with other regulatory approvals. I do not see Saudi buying Sony/Disney, it would never be supported. There is a reason they are buying small stakes and not large.

I'm not familair with SEC approval? If so then that helps does this protect only Big Companies or small ones? WIll it help protect Capcom? I think Capcom is sort of big? SEC should have a say.

I am not an expert by any stretch of the imagination, my background is physical science.  I just have been part of mergers and acquisitions.  When there is a buyout it goes through months, sometimes a year+, of regulatory approvals.  People can't just buy a company, at least not in the US and EU.  No idea on Japan.

Around the Network

Roma said:
IcaroRibeiro said:

Which still not explaining why women should dress in any specific custom. Are men such irrational animals they are unlikely to not lose their minds when seeing women's hair? You really should stop trying to rationalizing aspects about your culture that aren't rational 

I won't bother creating fairytales about why women in west wear short skirts or about how empowering and emancipator skirts are. You should also stop pretending muslim clothes given any kind of freedom to muslim women.

every part of a women's body has different effects on a man. Me personally I have a soft spot for long dark hair. It's not like I will go crazy or something though i do love the way it looks and it is something that would attract me. Just because you don't have a certain attraction to a specific area of a human body part it does not mean others don't have it.