By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - General Discussion - Any other options in life?

Aside from depression, which I have some experience with, as a mysterious, autonomous force, as well as being related and tied together with other forms of misery, would you say you feel otherwise compromised or disabled? I'm sorry if this has been asked, and I'm in no way disregarding depression in asking it. I've been around to long to not understand how debilitating it can be. Just curious if there may be some other underlying problems. I mean, aside from your relationship with your parents.

There's been some good suggestions here. It's too bad none seem viable.

- "If you have the heart of a true winner, you can always get more pissed off than some other asshole."

Around the Network

It is now clear to me that this threat is nothing but OP looking for attention. What's the point of making at if all you're going to do is say "no" or "I can't" to literally everything?

VAMatt said:
It is now clear to me that this threat is nothing but OP looking for attention. What's the point of making at if all you're going to do is say "no" or "I can't" to literally everything?

That's what I'm thinking, they want sympathy for a problem they are creating for themselves.

When the herd loses its way, the shepard must kill the bull that leads them astray.

Have you considered therapy?

Not trying to be cheeky here, but talking about this with a professional could help.