By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Nintendo Discussion - Whats your top 10 Switch games?

I know Im a day late, but in commemoration to the Switch first year anniversary, I would like to make a best games list for Switch games.The list dosent need to have ten games, like my list wont have, when you havent played 10 games on it, or if you think some games arent noteworthy enough to be put on the list.Without further ado, here is my list:

1. Super Mario Oddyssey

2. Xenoblade Chronicles 2

3. The Legend of Zelda: Breath Of The Wild

4. Mario + Rabbids: Kingdom Battle

5. Steamworld Dig 2

6. Sonic Mania

7. Stardew Valley

As a bonus, I would like that for the next new IP Nintendo tries to make, that they make a western style RPG.I just started playing Skyrim(3 hours in), and that game is, or at least feels, better than I antecipated it to be, but mainly because of the writing and the dungeons it have.The mix of the pleasant gameplay and its leveling system, with its claustrophobic corridors, full of traps and puzzles, makes for a really good game!And guess what: Retro has been on the dark for five years, and such a game would be a huge undertaking, in which no team at Nintendo would have the expertize to tackle.Which would make that 5 year silence make sense.And I mean, I dont want a copy of Skyrim, but something on that style.So yeah, I would be really excited if that happened.

My (locked) thread about how difficulty should be a decision for the developers, not the gamers.

https://gamrconnect.vgchartz.com/thread.php?id=241866&page=1

Around the Network

1: Super Mario Odyssey (this game will never be topped)
2: Bayonetta
3: Sonic Mania
4: Zelda Breath Of The Wild
5: Mario Kart 8 Deluxe
6: Rocket League
7: NBA 2K18
8: Doom
9: Skyrim
10: L.A. Noire