By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Sony Discussion - Skyrim VR is my Game of the Year

KBG29 said:

I hopped back on for another 2 hours. I really worked on my strafing skill with the left move. For stair ways I just started riding the wall and rotating the move to stay glued, may mean I am going backwards at points, but it is a lot less taxing on me than the snap turing. I am not a big fan of the way they slow you down when you look to the side either. Thesus did this as well, and when it happened here, I was like, not again. The only reason I can see this is because it may cause discomfort for some, but it would be nice if we could turn it off if it doesn't bother us.

The gameplay is definitly not built from the ground up for VR. I honestly don't know the answer to those questions. I tried the long sword, and I din't really like it, moved to the bow and felt broken after all the time I have spent with Sports Champions and Ancient Amuletor, now I am sticking with Sword and Sheild or Magic and Shield. Like you said, you are free to swing as wild as you want, but just waggling gets the job done. I was going pretty wild, after I realised that I reeled it in a bit. Not looking to tear a rotator cuff during this 100 hour campaign.

There is definitly work to be done, to figure out how to make great gameplay in VR. I hope the team will continue to make refinements to this for a while. They seem to be taking a lot of feedback. As I have been saying, I think now is the perfect time to be learing the trade of VR development. Working together with the community, they will be able to build great gameplay that can be ready for mass market products in the future.