By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Nintendo Discussion - BOLD Prediction: Zelda BotW will do a Whopping 10mil Lifetime! Update 10mil Achieved

curl-6 said:

I'm changing my forecast from "will pass 8 million" to "will pass 10 million".

Same here, now i actually believe it can pass 10m.

“On my business card, I am a corporate president. In my mind, I am a game developer. But in my heart, I am a gamer.” - Satoru Iwata

Around the Network
curl-6 said:

I'm changing my forecast from "will pass 8 million" to "will pass 10 million".

Next time in a year from now. Itll be will pass 15mil loln

kopstudent89 said:
It can but depends on Switch sales. I personally think it has a chance but will take a while to achieve it

Almost 4 million in a month. It will definitely go close to 8 million this year. I have no doubts now 10 mil by end of 2018

Will be great to see the Zelda franchise finally get a true juggernaut seller after all these decades (I define that as 10m+).

Faelco said:
Bajablo said:

lack of people liking zelda? i've seen people that have 'moved on' from nintendo saying it is the first time in ages they have been excited to play zelda again.
i think you are underestimating older people that now have money to spare :P unlike when they played the first game at age ~7

Zelda never achieved 10M sales, even on the 100M Wii userbase. I don't think it will achieve that on the Switch either. The attach rate will be big, no doubt about that, and it will sell really well, but I don't think 10M people are interested enough in it to buy it.

Zelda never broke that because the games were made by Aonuma, the biggest fuck up in the gaming industry. Sales of the series have been depressed under him and I wouldn't be surprised if Nintendo told him to sit in the corner and not to touch anything.