By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Sony Discussion - Post your impressions on Horizon: Zero Dawn *no spoilers*

Tagged games:

pitzy272 said:
d21lewis said:

I probably could since I have a pro and a vanilla on a 4K and 1080p TV, respectively. Unfortunately, I'm not very technical so my opinion won't be very helpful.

I will say this, though. You can back up PT to a memory stick and transfer it to your new PS4. Worked for me!

Haha I don't even really want a technical comparison. I'm not technical either :/. I just mainly want to know if the graphical difference is small/unnoticeable or significant. I don't even get too bothered by frame rate. But if PS4 pro improves graphics for games to a significant degree, then that would make me want it. 

I've seen the game run on both. And if you play in 4k on the Pro, the picture is freaking clean. Depending on the distance you sit from your TV, the regular PS4 graphics have some graininess to them that's completley absent with the Pro's 4K mode. The few pre-rendered videos in the game are also rendered in full 4K (not upscaled), so they look really crisp and gorgeous. 

Around the Network
SvennoJ said:
pitzy272 said:
Does anyone have any comparisons for PS4 vs. PS4 pro? I'm considering getting a pro, but I haven't heard much about truly significant differences that would make the purchase worth it. But I've been hoping Horizon would be different.

And I wouldn't even want to sell my regular PS4 bc I wouldn't want to lose PT lol.

Sell it after, you can copy PT over with system transfer.

Second impressions: