By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Nintendo Discussion - Pokemon Go has taken over my city, I've never seen anything like this.

I just got back from the place I work. Some of my older coworkers who don't even play video games are playing Pokemon GO. This is literally turning the world upside down!!!

Around the Network

So, is it safe to say that we're at the beginning of PokeMania 2?

My city is about 250 000, and I still have not seen anybody play it. Was out quite a bit the last 2 days as well.

- "If you have the heart of a true winner, you can always get more pissed off than some other asshole."

I work as an intern for a small startup. Everybody there (ten of us) is playing the game, except one. We had a job lunch today, and that was the topic of interest. Do note that all of us are in our twenties.

Could somebody tell me what the fuck a Pokestop is?

- "If you have the heart of a true winner, you can always get more pissed off than some other asshole."

Around the Network
COKTOE said:

A point of interest in the real world that gives players items for visiting. A lure can be used to attract swarms of Pokemon to the general area. If two or more Pokestops are close together, their fields of effect can overlap. Lures placed on multiple stops will 'stack' under these circumstances, making them hotbeds of activity for Pokemon and players.

@OT: We all live in a Pokemon world.

the_dengle said:
COKTOE said:

A point of interest in the real world that gives players items for visiting. A lure can be used to attract swarms of Pokemon to the general area. If two or more Pokestops are close together, their fields of effect can overlap. Lures placed on multiple stops will 'stack' under these circumstances, making them hotbeds of activity for Pokemon and players.

Thank you very much! :)

the_dengle said:
COKTOE said: