By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - General Discussion - Your hobbies outside of games? VGChartz Show and Tell.

I...

Only play games!!! 18 17.31%

I dabble in other art forms/hobbies. 32 30.77%

I do more outside of gaming, than gaming, 44 42.31%

Game and VGChartz...what else is there? 10 9.62%

Total:104

I like to lift weights(currently focused on powerlifting), reading, running, coaching wrestling(4-12 yr olds currently), coaching football, retro gaming, writing, BJJ/MMA(since 2000), shooting, fishing, camping, hunting and I'm looking into getting into modeling. I'm also getting into board games(Pandemic, Legendary Encounters, X-Wing).

Modeling looks fun, but I've only just started learning how to build joints and shape the plastic. I haven't done any builds besides a few small boxes. I just started messing with it a few weeks ago.

I started lifting in 2011 and fell in love. I feel like a whole new person.

I was heavy into MMA from 19-30, but kids and injuries slowed me down . I tried to get back heavy into MMA last year, but dislocated my lower leg at the first live spar. I mostly just do BJJ now and occasionally spar. I also teach defensive tactics for a living so I had to slow down the wear and tear on my body I'm 35 now.

I also have some strange obsession with building furniture even though I've never done it. Weird. I do like to stain wood though. I've built some shelves( if that counts as furniture) and the stain turned out very well.

Around the Network

Reading, running and mountain biking

I love cooking. Also, I used to run a wiki until a year ago, but I lost the drive for it after more than six years and some disputes.

After stopping for nearly 3 years i finnaly started doing bodybuilding again.
Been 2 months now and i feel great.

My youtube gaming page.

http://www.youtube.com/user/klaudkil

I follow gaming and hardware news.. but