By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - General Discussion - Your hobbies outside of games? VGChartz Show and Tell.

I...

Only play games!!! 18 17.31%

I dabble in other art forms/hobbies. 32 30.77%

I do more outside of gaming, than gaming, 44 42.31%

Game and VGChartz...what else is there? 10 9.62%

Total:104

Playing piano is my other major hobby. I'm not a pro by any means. It is just something my family and I enjoy a lot.

Exercising has been a big part of my life lately. I lost more than 20 Kgs of my weight during the last year, still 30 to go. I enjoy rope skipping in particular. It feels like flying 

Occasionally reading some novels or watching movies. I also enjoy listening to music. Video games soundtracks most of the time.

Around the Network
John2290 said:
avrwc2 said:

Used to be Amazon's #1 reviewer - not bad given that some 20-30,000,000 people post reviews there.

Been a 'top 10 reviewer' for 7-8 years, currently at #16.

They should pay you for that, no?

No, they shouldn't.

First, it's a hobby, not a job. Second, my reviews are not meant to 'sell' things to people but to help them better decide for themselves, as in making better informed decisions.

You are ranked high at Amazon not for 'selling' things but because those who read your reviews vote them 'helpful'. Yes, there are companies who try to 'buy' reviews and otfits that 'sell' them and, believe it or not, there are reviewers who try to buy 'helpful' votes and outfits that sell votes. Amazon is cracking down on all of the above the best they can but it's a never-ending struggle.

John2290 said:
VXIII said:

Playing piano is my other major hobby. I'm not a pro by any means. It is just something my family and I enjoy a lot.

Exercising has been a big part of my life lately. I lost more than 20 Kgs of my weight during the last year, still 30 to go. I enjoy rope skipping in particular. I feels like flying