By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Movies & TV - Batman Vs Superman is at 872.66 million WW- Final update, with some DVD/Blu-Ray sale charts

Rating?

10 2 6.67%

9 3 10.00%

8 9 30.00%

7 3 10.00%

6 3 10.00%

5 1 3.33%

4 3 10.00%

3 2 6.67%

2-1 2 6.67%

See results 2 6.67%

Total:30
Lawlight said:
V-r0cK said:

We're on a website that deals with sales and we also discuss about the legs of sales where this is the is an exact scenario of a game sales so thought I'd just share this.

What would happen if a huge game like CoD had an amazing first week then from then on sales plummet like crazy.  What would that tell you about the game or gamers revolving around that game?  You still don't think that would mean anything?  BvS may have passed most of other other superhero movies opening gross but if that article indicates a pattern of huge sales drop then BvS may not even make it to $1B lifetime.  I'm no expert that's why im looking forward to see next week's sales to see how true that article is.

If you want to defend the BvS movie then fine but dont shoot the messenger.

If CoD plummeted, it still wouldn't mean anything if the game ultimately sold a lot.

That doesn't make any sense.  

In the scenario we're discussing, in order for it to ultimately sell alot it has to keep selling.  In these industries CoD or BvS aren't suppose to plummet a week after launch as they cant just rely on the first week/weekend sales but the following weeks as well.  If BvS plummets now then there sales will end at roughly $500M ww lifetime and that would be pretty bad compared to most recent superhero movies/blockbuster movies.  

It's all about good legs and that's what the initial article was talking about.

Around the Network
V-r0cK said:
Lawlight said:

If CoD plummeted, it still wouldn't mean anything if the game ultimately sold a lot.