By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Politics Discussion - Climate Change: What's your take?

Climate change, which is a euphemism for global warming, is an obvious hoax. I have been measuring temperatures for the last 6 months, since July, and have recorded a general cooling trend over that period. It is so cold now that it is even snowing!

Besides, what's to complain about? If global warming is real, then I look forward to a nice hot tropical paradise Europe in the future. And if it starts to get too hot, we can all take spaceships to the Mars colony which will probably have the planet terraformed by then.

All in all, it is going to be a very interesting next few decades.

I describe myself as a little dose of toxic masculinity.

Around the Network

Today was abnormally hot. So f*******k climate change and the ones causing it.

pokoko said:
The way I see it, the odds are good that human waste emissions are, at the least, exacerbating climate change. At the worst, they're the main catalyst. If we try to minimize the damage and it turns out that they aren't a major factor, then what is the real harm? However, what if we do nothing and the outcome is that they are really bad and the world is irreversibly screwed? Will people just go, "oops, my bad?"

Logic would say to err on the side of caution, especially since we know other pollutants have caused irrefutable damage to the environment.

Honestly, though, the one thing that really, really bugs me is how many people form their opinions on this based solely on the stance of their political party of choice and whichever political entertainer they follow. Think for yourself, people.
Zkuq said:

GribbleGrunger said:

My take is: