By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Sony Discussion - Why do so some gamers have a problem with God Of War III: Remastered?

Do you have a problem with it?

Yes 123 31.38%

No 269 68.62%

Total:392
AlfredoTurkey said:

I have a problem with ALL remasters. I bitched about the OOT remaster. I bitched about the WW remaster. I bitched about the LOU remaster... I just think the whole idea of selling the same game twice is a terrible waste of time and resources and only has ONE objective... to make money.

Having grown up during the 8 and 16 bit era, rarely if ever did we have a remake or remaster. If we did, most of us would have ignored the damn thing and it would have ended up in the bargain bin for $9.99 a few months later. I want NEW games, with NEW tech and NEW story lines. I don't want FFX or GOW3... I want FF15 and GOW4.

The only reason for remasters is to make money. The story has been told. The creators vision is finished. They've moved on. There is no artistic integrity left in the project. It's JUST a money grab.

Aren't all games released to make money? And just because something isn't new to you that doesn't mean it's not new to someone else. 

Some people love the yearly spots games when others could call them remasters since they sometimes only make minor changes.

As for your 8 bit and 16 bit comment. Some of those games were ports of arcade games and many of the best games of those periods have been remastered or rereleased many times since. 

Do you think movie studies shouldn't release older movies into current formats? Well it was on vhs so if people want it they can get a vcr on eBay. 

Around the Network
aLkaLiNE said:
sundin13 said: