By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - General Discussion - What gains your respect on VGchartz?

the use of logic and the provision of a good laugh is what gains people my respect

Around the Network

Devotion to the site, above all things.

Those who update the site, and especially, can do it well, get the most respect out of anyone on this site for me.

The people who bring humor laughter to me.
Not just the post count though that does give you a different title.
Mods aswell
cuz they keep the site in order

MontanaHatchet said:

Those who update the site, and especially, can do it well, get the most respect out of anyone on this site for me.

True, And I just will update more, everyone is playing Brawl so =p.

Crap I need 100 posts =/.

How they treat other people and how the treat the site. I could completly agree with everything you say but if your a douchebag, I won't care.

"Back off, man. I'm a scientist."

Your theories are the worst kind of popular tripe, your methods are sloppy, and your conclusions are highly questionable! You are a poor scientist. Especially if you think the moon landing was faked.

ioi + 1
Around the Network
kenzomatic said:
How they treat other people and how the treat the site. I could completly agree with everything you say but if your a douchebag, I won't care.

I agree, but I have to add, I also look at how someone respond to other's post. Debate in a sensible manner, even though I disagree with you bitterly, you will have my respect.

Resorting to name-calling, even if you are right, it's not saying much at all.

Also, witty post and fun references are kinda important too. 

Soriku (Feb 10/08): In 5 years the PS3/360 will be dead.

KH3 bet: "If KH3 comes to Wii exclusive, I will take a 1 month of sig/avatar by otheres open a thread apologize and praise you guys' brilliance." http://vgchartz.com/forum/thread.php?start=50&id=18379