By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Gaming Discussion - Sega and Game Freak (Pokemon) teasing something for March 11

sundin13 said:

The game's difficulty curve is balanced for constant reshuffling of teams, not running an optimal team. While that really helps remove the grind for people who want to play using a ton of pokemon (like me!), it does make the game ridiculously easy if you are playing optimally. At this point, one of the biggest potential improvements for Pokemon would be adding in difficulty settings (and a built in Nuzlocke mode).

Yeah, I'd definitely agree with that, at least for the recent games.

Speaking of difficulty, I actually went back and played Heartgold this past year, and at least compared to Y, I found it pretty challenging. I started playing the game with a shuffling team like in Y, and my team was only in the late-30s by the time I got to the Elite 4. I changed my way of playing again, and focused on one team after that. Although the grinding was annoying, I actually felt accomplished after I beat Red.

I definitely think a difficulty option would be a great idea for the games. Hopefully nothing as grindy as HG, but a stat or level bump to all enemies would make it a lot more engaging for veteran players. Something like HG's Red too. As annoying as it was to get in all that grinding to beat him, I actually feel accomplished when I look at the achievement ribbons on my HG team.

NNID: Zephyr25 / PSN: Zephyr--25 / Switch: SW-4450-3680-7334

Around the Network
Super_Boom said:

Yeah, I'd definitely agree with that, at least for the recent games.