By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Website Topics - Why are you still here?

Why do you keep coming back (Primarily)

The chartz! 108 35.88%

The peoplez/Forumz! 78 25.91%

The articlez! 3 1.00%

The adz! (lol) 9 2.99%

I don't know.... I shoul... 102 33.89%

Total:300
RCTjunkie said:
BTW, ioi. If you are reading this, the poll says that more people come for ads than for the news articles on the side. Let that sink in. :P

So we need more ads.

MOAAAAR ADS PLZ IOI!!!!1!!11!!!!11!

Around the Network
SamuelRSmith said:
When I first signed up to this site, I was around 15/16 years old. I'm now 23. I was living in United Kingdom, I'm now a Hong Kong resident. I never held a job in my life and was in the closing years of secondary school. I've now graduated from University and have a lucrative career in an investment bank. I had never kissed a girl, I'm now in the second year of a relationship with a woman who I will probably marry in the future.

In short, I grew up here. Back when I first signed, I was an avid gamer. I miss those nights whether it was just me, or with friends, where I/we would order pizza, get in big bottles of coke, big bags of Dorito's and Haribos and just just game all night. I spent most of my free time on this very site - I loved the community, and I felt respected.

In college / uni, I developed (as most do) in my mind politically / philosophically, and I found that the politics section was the perfect mix of people where we could have healthy debate without feeling singled out, there were always multiple viewpoints, people shifting "allegiances", etc. A great time