By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Sports Discussion - LeBron James Chooses the Cleveland Cavaliers!!!

I'm a Magic fan, so this is excellent news for me! Hopefully we can finally be relevant again, lol

You're Gonna Carry That Weight.

Xbox One - PS4 - Wii U - PC

Around the Network
kirby007 said:
As a total noob on basketball, isn't this saying he thinks his team of the last 4 years isnt good enough?

sounds like someone wants to be carried

Yes. He's talking about how he wants to put his city over basketball, but there's absolutely no way he would have gone to Cleveland if they didn't have Kyrie Irving and on the verge of getting Kevin Love. He's just switching to whichever team will get him a championship, instead of staying put and building his own legacy. 

kirby007 said:
As a total noob on basketball, isn't this saying he thinks his team of the last 4 years isnt good enough?

You can't carry the best player in the game. If he wanted to ride someone else's coattails, there are better teams he could have chosen.

TheBlackNaruto said:
Wow after how that manager dogged him and how the city cursed him and burned jerseys etc wow. Well as a long time Heat fan I wish him the best there and now my team has PLENTY of cap space to rebuild! Hopefully they make some good moves and get some more key players!

^This without the fan part. I could've bet money that he'd stay with the heat after being insulted by the cavs owner and all. Wow, surprise of the day for sure. If you think about it I guess he got to the point in Miami (see the finals stats) where he had to basically play by himself which was why he left Cleveland to begin with. I guess he figured if he has to carry a team by himself, it may as well be his home team. I still dont think Cleveland will win anything though. The city is just cursed.