By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Politics Discussion - If you have questions about Russia - come here! (Poll added!)

Di you like Russia?

Yes, I love it! 218 35.68%

No, I hate it. 144 23.57%

Russia is strange... 130 21.28%

Don't know yet, curious ... 67 10.97%

Don't know and don't care. 45 7.36%

Total:604

Sharu, you were from St.Petersburg, right? Have you ever visited in Finland?

If you have, what's the best thing and what's the worst thing here? And what you are usually doing here (shopping, participating events etc..) Or do you what is the common opinion?

I'm a professional in the travel industry and I know Finland is a very popular destination within the citizens of Leningrad Oblast so that's why I'm interested.

PS2|Wii|DS lite|3DS XL|PSP|Android

Around the Network
lukeroux said:

Ruscy byli tak samo zli jak jebani naziole.

150k killed vs 6 millions killed. Even Ukraine ppl killed more Polish during II WW.

lukeroux said:
Xen said:
lukeroux said:
Sharu said:
lukeroux said:
Because we're paying for comunisim to this day.

Guys, at least last 25 years you're by yourself. But you prefer building better Poland by cleaning pipes in UK.

If it wasn't for you guys we wouldn't have to.

If it wasn't for "us guys", who knows what would happen to Poland, or any of the countries that the soviet union laid lives down for.

thanks for your help.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Katyn_massacre

Are you trying to prove that the stereotypical Russia-hater in the post-east bloc actually exists? So far, good job. Even better job in simply ignoring all instances in which the Soviet Army and Armija Krajowa/Polish Resistance collaborated.

Poland might not have had a complete choice of state system and ideology.

But in no small part thanks to the "Russian vermin", it was still Poland, and not the Polish Generalguvernmant (or whatever it's written like) occupied by whoever the "master race" wanted.

Xen said: