By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close
DerNebel said:
Being a poor university student I have to mostly settle for the cheap beers I can get in the local supermarket unfortunately, of those I think Sternburg and Wicküler/Wickueler give you the most bang for your buck.

Though I probably shouldn't complain, from what I've heard beer is pretty damn cheap here, compared to other countries. :D

i would say oettinger is cheaper, or the pet beers from aldi/lidl/penny...

and they arnt so bad compared with the most midrange beer outside of germany

Around the Network
generic-user-1 said:
DerNebel said:
Being a poor university student I have to mostly settle for the cheap beers I can get in the local supermarket unfortunately, of those I think Sternburg and Wicküler/Wickueler give you the most bang for your buck.

Though I probably shouldn't complain, from what I've heard beer is pretty damn cheap here, compared to other countries. :D

Oettinger is definitely cheaper, but I want to at least have some standard :D

But yeah, there are cheaper beers that are alright too, I just like Sternburg and Wicküler more and they aren't that much more expensive.

quite cheap beer but hardly available anymore
http://www.ratebeer.com/beer/baron-pils-netherlands/33122/

"I think people should define the word crap" - Kirby007

Join the Prediction League http://www.vgchartz.com/predictions

Instead of seeking to convince others, we can be open to changing our own minds, and seek out information that contradicts our own steadfast point of view. Maybe it’ll turn out that those who disagree with you actually have a solid grasp of the facts. There’s a slight possibility that, after all, you’re the one who’s wrong.

I've noticed that all the mainstream beer taste terrible and that the lesser known brands are pretty amazing.

CladInShadows said:
yo_john117 said:
CladInShadows said: