By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Sales Discussion - PS4 has already outsold the WiiU in USA in 2013 sales.

Somini said:
Twilord said:
Somini said:
Twilord said:
There goes my faith in humanity.

Your faith in humanity was dependant on the WiiU selling well enough?

Humanity is doomed!

Yeap, it was entirely dependant on the trend of consoles with more games rated 85+ on Metacritic but costs less not being outsold near instantly because of nothing but hype.

Joke, obviously. But I am studying game design and generally my style has a leaning of "wacky, but fun-focused at the core". I get warned it is "comparable to Nintendo, likely to get more high scores than sales".

You know PS4 has indie titles and will have more?

Rainbow Moon, "wacky, but fun-focused at the core", like you call it, was one of my VERY favorite titles on the PS3. I don't why some think fun titles are only available on Nintendo consoles!

I don't deny that the Playstation has such titles. (They've got alot of JRPGs which mostly sell among people who find them that way.)

But realistically PS4 games are selling more for impressiveness than for that RIGHT NOW, which is why I am slightly disappointed it is selling so well RIGHT NOW. Knack had me interested but scored really badly (I may well be getting a PS4 depending on other exclusives the SteamBox doesn't have).

Even within Nintendo, I prefer Wind-Waker and Majoras Mask (which I played after) to Twilight Princess because I felt its occassional OoT deja-vu was aimed at being more impressive than "wacky, but fun focused at the core".

Around the Network

lol, VGC getting on the Nichijou bandwagon.

"We'll toss the dice however they fall,
And snuggle the girls be they short or tall,
Then follow young Mat whenever he calls,
To dance with Jak o' the Shadows."

Check out MyAnimeList and my Game Collection. Owner of the 5 millionth post.