By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Gaming Discussion - Why are you getting a PS4/Xbox One at launch?

yeah your right both exclusive sw lineups are dry for me with the exception of DR3

but im gettin it b/c of the 3rd party SW i just dont see a reason to get them on current HW when a superior version is available on new gen HW

Play Me

Around the Network

1. Because I like seeing the consoles evolve over time. Being day 1 owner is the only way to get the full experience.
2. The launch line up is pretty decent.
3. 3rd party game will be better on ps4/xbox1, BF4 and Ghost already prove this.
4. I've been gaming on the same systems for 7 or 8 years now.. time to move on.

I'm getting the PS4 at launch because of:-

-Killzone Shadow fall
-Much better looking multiplats that I want like;
---Watchdogs
---Assassins creed 4 Black flag
---COD: ghosts
-Finally all my games running at a crisp 1080p on my 1080p Plasma TV.
-Proper multi-tasking

Also there is all the media stuff the PS4 will have that I want to enjoy day one. Either way I'm good cuz I'm not getting rid of my PS3.

BluGamer23 said:
well Im getting it at launch because Im hardcore and I want to look cool to impress the ladies!..

yeh.. believe it or not..

This

Not only that, being In USA buying Xbox One makes you super awesome funkin cool. Ladies will be all over this shit...

Not only that but I will rise in cool points substantially. Putting me at top of my friends, being alpa Male. I already have the system paid off and a few games, the games will secure my rise to victory.

PlayMatt said:
Of course not, cuz the Wii U launch titles were SOOOO MUCH BETTER

They WERE better

When you think my english is bad...sorry for my bad english,    i'm from Germany. And yeees, sorry, that we've almost destroyed the whole world, blahblahblah

Around the Network

Buying for Killzone Shadowfall, but I will play South Park on my PS3 before I go full on next gen.