By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Microsoft Discussion - Xbox One will include TWO AA batteries!

OdinHades said:

Come on, you can charge a controller while not playing. You just plug in a cable, no need to swap batteries and charge them in an extra device. With the PS4, that also works while the system is in stand-by. There are no advantages whatsoever in using AA Batteries. It's also pretty bad for the evironment since not everybody will use rechargable batteries.

Assuming you bought a second controller.

Look, I'm just explaining the advantage of batteries you can swap out. The loyalty free user S.T.A.G.E. is just focusing on the negative.

If a person is concerned about the environment, I recommend getting rechargeable AA batteries. I've been using the same rechargeable batteries for about 5 years now.

Recently Completed
River City: Rival Showdown