By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Gaming Discussion - Pachter On Next-Gen. NeXbox and Sony will be a success, WiiU crappy product

platformmaster918 said:
JayWood2010 said:

We are going to see eye to eye on this. And no not exactly.  Not everybody can just plug it into the front of their TV.  Some TV's has it in the back or the top, etc.People may have to manuever around to even access the HDMI port due to their entertainment centers or maybe they have it on a wall mount.  Tons of variables.  I was a computer technician to a pretty big company and I've dealt with typical users.  They know nothing about technology beyond turning it on and accessing what they have to use.

Of course even assuming that there are enough people that would not know to do it to make it a killer app there are still variables like

Is it that big of a deal to have it on the big screen instead of the computer?

Will enough people want to buy an Xbox specifically for that or would it be a secondary thing once you already have the console?

Sorry but I view capturing gameplay and putting it on youtube as a much more cumbersome process than plugging an HDMI cord into a TV and most new TVs have a Skype app that people could just use don't they?  I believe bluray players have them too nowadays so it's not even going to be the easiest way to do it.

I don't know if it will be a killer app.  I know Skype is huge and it is great that the NeXbox is most likkely going to use it.  That is great, however I just don't agree with your point is all.  Majority of the people will not plug their computer into a TV.