By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Sales Discussion - Global Hardware + Software Up (Ending Dec. 1) After Black Friday sales

Scisca said:
bananaking21 said:
im no expert when it comes to launch sales data or anything, but doesnt the WiiU europe launch seem way to low? i dont care about restrictions in supply or what ever, just the raw numbers. dont want to start shit or trying to bash. but just a simple question

I know I live in a Nintendo desert, but I seriously don't know a single person that would be interested in the console. Still, sales below the level of Vita are shocking to me. As I predicted, Wii U will become a Gamecube 2.

I just hope that we won't see the history of 3DS/Vita repeat itself, that we're gonna laugh at Wii U sales now, and in a year PS4/X-box8 will sell even worse...

i doubt it that we will see the same thing with home consoles, as much as i hate to admit it, tablets/smart phones have really took a huge chunk out of the portable gaming market. but there is still high demand for consoles and i dont see that going any time soon. 

Around the Network
pezus said:

Let's compare Wii U and Vita launch in Europe:

Europe Hardware by Platform

PlatformWeekly (change)Total
PSV 245,111 (N/A) 245,111

I see what you did there :P

PS3 right behind the 360. Nice. If it keeps up like this, the PS3 may outsell the 360 by 1.3-1.4M this year. After adjustments, of course. Speaking of adjustments, NPD shows the 360 is ~100K overtracked. Yet, when VGC adjusts the 360 this week, they raised its numbers by ~15K? Really? Come on, guys, get with the program.

pezus said:
3 third party Wii U games in the UK chart. One is ZombiU at #16 with 19k in sales, another is that Sonic kart game at #69 and third is Batman at #97...

Not encouraging

Pezus brain are you there? If you sell 40,000 consoles in a country and you sell 19k that isn't bad.