By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Nintendo Discussion - Wii U CPU Weaker than PS360

Damnyouall said:
I think it's quite a big deal when an UPCOMING console isn't even as powerful as 7-year-old video game systems.

"Weaker CPU" and "not as powerful as a whole" are 2 different things. I am not a hardware expert by any means but  I think I read that the Wii U has some stuff that reliefs the CPU from certain tasks.

Ongoing bet with think-man: He wins if MH4 releases in any shape or form on PSV in 2013, I win if it doesn't.

Around the Network

great news! obviously if the cpu is slow that means more time will be spent on gameplay!!

mothman said:

Sorry, I've just grown tired of the daily Wii U is this and Wii U is that threads and articles.

The issue is the tendency of humans to take the tiniest off-hand remark/opinion and attempt to spin it into something important. 

In the words of the immortal Bill Murray, "It just doesn't matter!" 

I totally know how you feel about that. I'm personally saturated with Nintendo doom calls personally. I was saturated with it last year, and I'm again saturated. Here, look at the dates on these two threads of mine, each at two different levels of saturation with Nintendo doom :)

May 2011: http://gamrconnect.vgchartz.com/thread.php?id=129268

July 2012: http://gamrconnect.vgchartz.com/thread.php?id=145165

So I know how you feel. It doesn't help that people extrapolate too much from the speculative threads that it would rub us the wrong way.

These are normal comments for developers working on a new system for the first time. It doesn't tell us much.

Mr Khan said:
Damnyouall said:
I think it's quite a big deal when an UPCOMING console isn't even as powerful as 7-year-old video game systems.

Happened with Wii, whose processor was 4 Mhz slower than the Xbox's.