By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Sales Discussion - PC Gaming up 230%, Console down 28% (PC Gaming Comeback!)

Are you a PC Gamer or Console Gamer

PC 82 24.40%

Console 138 41.07%

50/50 116 34.52%

Total:336

@Slimebeast

PC gaming isn't a constant hassle unless we've changed the definition of constant. I don't like solving problems and that's why I'm glad that I encounter issues while trying to get games running on my PC maybe 5% of the time (if that often).

Around the Network
Slimebeast said:

Stop pretending PC gaming isn't a constant hassle. You claim to have played hundreds of PC games and yet deny there's a lot of hassle, frustration and time spent on solving all kinds of problems. I'm a smart guy and I've been playing on PC since 1995, I know exactly how it is. Some problems are even so complicated that a person with average IQ isn't able to solve them. I've been forced to help my friends get their games to work time and time again.

The OS, games, drivers and patches have become much more stable over the years but a PC gamer still has to spend significant time solving problems. Now we're all different, many PC gamers I know actually like to solve problems and mess around with settings and hardware rather than actually playing the games, but if you're a plug & play person and want to experience lots of games, then PC gaming will frustrate you a lot.

since i "restarted" to play on pc last year, i had exatly 0 problems. so no, it isn't a constant hassle. maybe you have a game or two with stupid problems but i didn't have any of them yet and i don't believe i would have a problem to solve them.

bouzane said:
@Slimebeast

PC gaming isn't a constant hassle unless we've changed the definition of constant. I don't like solving problems and that's why I'm glad that I encounter issues while trying to get games running on my PC maybe 5% of the time (if that often).

Good for you.