By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - General Discussion - "Newcomer's Introduction Thread"- What brought you here?

Sal.Paradise said:

h-hi im sal

d-do you like videogames

Newcomer of the year 2012!

Around the Network
man-bear-pig said:
Sal.Paradise said:

h-hi im sal

d-do you like videogames

Newcomer of the year 2012!

gee th-thanks mr bear pig

Okey.. let's have a go at this shall we..

So, Hi.
I'm Bajablo, 26yo from Sweden, land of vikings, mead & ladies.

Been a gamer since age 5 when i got a NES @ Christmas. Heavy PC gamer, a reason why i now work as an IT consultant.

So, what games do i like? gonna write genres and pick 3-5 favorite's from them (either series or single games):
and yeah, Action/Adventure is a f*cked up huge genre.. and i placed borderlands in it, cause you explore a world and shoot stuff..

RPG: Planescape torment, Elder scrolls, Baldurs Gate, fallout, FF5-7 (all infinity engine games are pretty much made of awesome)
Adventure: Monkey island (all but MI4, Telltale games were good), Broken Sword, Full throttle, Day of the Tentacle
Action/Adventure: Psychonauts, Zelda, Metroid, Terraria, Borderlands(1-2)
Management Sim: Capitalism 2 & Capitalism Lab, Sim City, Caesar, Restaurant empire 2
Strategy: Civilization, Total war series, Starcraft
Strategy/Management: FTL, Ghost Master, Evil Genious, XCOM

ok, this is getting long.. lets stop here. Thats some of my favourite games old n' new. (ofc. there are tons of like nes-ps1 games that is missing and are awesome but.. gotta stop somewhere)

CO-Founder of a LAN-Club thing that co-hosted 2 Quakeworld championship tournaments (QH-LAN12&13) QH-LAN12 had over 200+ visitors from 13 different countries, that was f*cking awesome :D

As a person I'm outgoing and easy to deal with, love discussing things and listen to what others think of things.
I can laugh at pretty much anything, dead baby jokes anyone?