By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Gaming Discussion - We Gave People an iPad 2, Told Them It Was the New iPad, and They Loved It

DirtyP2002 said:
rocketpig said:
Galaki said:
DirtyP2002 said:

I lol'd about the resolution does matter, because you are closer to it. So much freaking nonsense.
I use my Laptop (17.3 ") with a 1600 x 900 resolution and never ever felt like "Damn, I hate those pixels!"

Now you are trying to tell me that a 2048 x 1536 resolution on a 9.7" screen is the new hotness?!
You must go crazy over the Nokia cellphone with a 41megapixel camera, right?

I am a tech-geek and an early adopter, but I am reasonable enough to see where a company is just trying to sell me something that is totally useless. Samsung Galaxy S2 comes with a 1080p screen. Just as useful as the resolution of the new iPad.

You should try viewing at closer range to see the difference. The other posters told me so.

Instead of spouting ignorant opinions that are flat-out wrong, one of you could try Googling it to see why you're wrong. A novel concept for a forum poster, I know, but you may actually end up learning something and next time or have a correct answer for someone with a question. Or maybe save someone a few minutes explaining something to you that you should have learned already. Here, I'll even help you with the first step.

http://www.google.com/search?aq=0&oq=dpi+viewing+&sourceid=chrome&ie=UTF-8&q=dpi+viewing+distance

Did you read my post? Do you think the viewing distance is dramatically different from my laptop to my tablet? If so, you are wrong.