By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Gaming Discussion - We Gave People an iPad 2, Told Them It Was the New iPad, and They Loved It

I think Android tablets would do better if they didn't feel so cheap and outdated, even when compared to the iPad 1.

I describe myself as a little dose of toxic masculinity.

Around the Network
DirtyP2002 said:

I lol'd about the resolution does matter, because you are closer to it. So much freaking nonsense.
I use my Laptop (17.3 ") with a 1600 x 900 resolution and never ever felt like "Damn, I hate those pixels!"

Now you are trying to tell me that a 2048 x 1536 resolution on a 9.7" screen is the new hotness?!
You must go crazy over the Nokia cellphone with a 41megapixel camera, right?

I am a tech-geek and an early adopter, but I am reasonable enough to see where a company is just trying to sell me something that is totally useless. Samsung Galaxy S2 comes with a 1080p screen. Just as useful as the resolution of the new iPad.

You should try viewing at closer range to see the difference. The other posters told me so.

Galaki said:
DirtyP2002 said:

I lol'd about the resolution does matter, because you are closer to it. So much freaking nonsense.
I use my Laptop (17.3 ") with a 1600 x 900 resolution and never ever felt like "Damn, I hate those pixels!"

Now you are trying to tell me that a 2048 x 1536 resolution on a 9.7" screen is the new hotness?!

I am a tech-geek and an early adopter, but I am reasonable enough to see where a company is just trying to sell me something that is totally useless. Samsung Galaxy S2 comes with a 1080p screen. Just as useful as the resolution of the new iPad.

You should try viewing at closer range to see the difference. The other posters told me so.