By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Nintendo Discussion - Wii U to be priced at $299?

Tagged games:

RolStoppable said:
happydolphin said:
RolStoppable said:

The NES and SNES weren't propelled by third party software. It was Nintendo games that turned both systems into successes. You are conceding that the N64/GC and PS1/PS2 were equal when ignoring third party support. That's cerainly not how Nintendo should work or worked during their early days. Once again, I am not sure if that was your intention, because you follow that up with an insane leap in logic ("Nintendo's tradition is to heavily rely on third party support, that's why the N64 failed where the NES succeeded"). It is as if I am talking to Joelcool7 here.

What I'm trying to say, Rol, is that when it comes to the red ocean, Nintendo lost due to lack of 3rd party support. Otherwise they destroyed the PS. It's like as if I'm takling to a total noob here, no offense.

Is that your new strategy? Selective quoting? In the first of your three posts you made in response you cut off my post. The bolded was followed up by a "then again, ..." paragraph.

In the second post you go back to an old post in an attempt to start all over again, because you ran into at least half a dozen contradictions in the ongoing discussion.

And here, you are once again picking out one line that you respond to. You talk about red and blue ocean. The Wii was a blue ocean product, right? The Nintendo 64 was a red ocean product as you correctly noted. Now take a guess what the NES was.

It was red. The blue ocean came after, when Nintendo was out of options. Listen, I'm selective quoting because you're massacring the logic and history as it was.

I need to find the focal points and concentrate because I don't want to follow rabbit trails. I don't concede the points, I just don't want to address them right now, I want to get to the core.