By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Sony Discussion - Am I a bad person?

bugrimmar said:

Case 1: My older brother has been living in the same house as me for the past year, and throughout that year, I have never let him play with my PS3 even once. Well, it's not a case of me telling him not to.. it's because we're sort of not on speaking terms and I hide my controllers after I play. Anyway, even though we only use one TV, he had to buy another PS3 for himself last night, after watching me play NBA 2k11 for 3 weeks. So now there are 2 PS3s under our TV.

Case 2: My younger sister who also lives with me has always had a fascination with Final Fantasy 7 ever since I played it 12 odd years ago. Recently, when I started playing it again, she would always watch until I get tired (even at midnight). For the past week, she has been asking if she could try playing it, but I merely said "you wouldn't understand the game, forget it". She has resented me ever since.

Case 3: I made a blueberry cheesecake and some chocolate chip cookies that I actually sell as a side job. My dad, who is very fat and has diabetes, wanted to eat some. I told him he can't, and I decided to eat it all in front of him.

Am I a bad person?

Case 1: I'm not going to sugar-coat things, I think you're bad, petty, and frankly, it was a stupid thing to do. Because of the TV situation, both PS3s can't be used at the same time. Instead of making him buy a PS3, you could have used gaming as an excuse to get back on speaking terms, and then that $300 could have gotten 5 more games for you both to enjoy. You both lost out from that.

Case 2: I'd need one more piece of information before I judge- how old is your sister? If she's 6, then, while harsh, it gives her a needed dose of reality and a check. If she's even 10, then you're again being bad, and should let her play. FF7's not that hard of a game to understand.