By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Nintendo Discussion - I just bought Monster Hunter Tri

Nothing is wrong with the lance, I suck with it though, but I've seen good Lance users.

I'm Unamerica and you can too.

The Official Huge Monster Hunter Thread: 

The Hunt Begins 4/20/2010 =D

Around the Network

umh all your comments make me wanna buy the game now :x

OoOoOoOoOoOoOoOoOoOoOoOoOoOoOoOoOoOoOoOoOoOoOoO

This game is officially addictive as hell.

I am not very good at it, but I want to keep trying. Capturing the Quinapego (sp?) really was pissing me off, but when I did it I was overjoyed.

Proud member of the SONIC SUPPORT SQUAD

Tag "Sorry man. Someone pissed in my Wheaties."

"There are like ten games a year that sell over a million units."  High Voltage CEO -  Eric Nofsinger

I don't understand why you people are having difficulties capturing monsters. It's actually easier than killing them, most of the time!

You just have to reserve some, and when you see the monster clearly limping, set the trap at a place where it will surely fall in. Best place being their nesting grounds, before they even get there. When it's shocked, throw 2~3 tranquilizers to capture it.

dib8rman said:
Nothing is wrong with the lance, I suck with it though, but I've seen good Lance users.

I'm actually very comfortable with the lance. It's my favorite weapon, I'm a little bit better with Long Swords, but they are quite overpowered, it stinks.

Around the Network

I'm a switch axe/ SnS user, i thought that was a pretty random combination but iv'e seen loads of people like that. For some reason, despite their damage being crap my favourite class so far is SnS

nintendo fanboy, but the good kind

proud soldier of nintopia

noname2200 said:

Pish-posh. I vote that we crappy players all get together sometime this weekend for a class-wide epic fail. Dibs on the lance!