By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - General Discussion - This man is representing Europe.

Guenther Oettinger is the new European Commissioner (don't really know the English word for "EU-Kommissar") and as you can hear, he's coming from Germany. At the beginning of the video, he states that English is going to be the working language and that everbody has to speak and to understand English nowadays. Well, you can judge now by yourself if such an important person lives up to his own demands. (I'm also coming from Germany so it's twice as funny, lol!)

Take a look at my photos on flickr

Around the Network

Oh my ... that's hilarious! I'm not good at actually speaking the language either, but that's just bad.

How can they put someone with such lacking language skills in a position like that?!

ummm...his english didnt sound that bad to me. i dont see the problem....?

"I like my steaks how i like my women.  Bloody and all over my face"

"Its like sex, but with a winner!"

MrBubbles Review Threads: Bill Gates, Jak II, Kingdom Hearts II, The Strangers, Sly 2, Crackdown, Zohan, Quarantine, Klungo Sssavesss Teh World, MS@E3'08, WATCHMEN(movie), Shadow of the Colossus, The Saboteur

Well, I understood everything he said.

And he doesn't represent Europe anyway.
And it sure as hell beats the guy representing the USA. I already grew sick and tired of him after only one year!

I don't see where the problem is?

Every movie we Americans have with Germans speaking English use that kind of accent. Heck, look at our own governor of California. If he doesn't have a horrible English accent, I don't know who does.