By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Nintendo Discussion - Greatest Game Ever? Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time Offiical Thread

Yeah Zelda Oot is definetly the greatest game of all time,alot of you new kids don't get it but if you grew up playing video games since the eighties like me you would understand just how good Zelda is.

Around the Network
CommonMan said:
Snesboy said:
CommonMan said:
In 1998 I'm sure it was amazing, but for me playing it for the first time ever in 2009, it's borderline unplayable.

Unplayable? I just played it last night and had no problems.

Was it the first time you ever played it? For me having never played it before this year, it just didn't capture me enough to compete with all of the other offerings available. Now, I also played Metal Gear Solid (PS1) for the first time ever this year on my PS3 (I had a gap in gaming between 1995 when I graduated high school and 2001 when I bought a PS2, it was called college, drinking and girls), and that was good enough for me to put aside my current gen games long enough to play through (twice actually, the first time with the d-pad and the second time with analog control). So by "unplayable" I mean not interesting enough to play through compared to current gen offerings. Actually the only Zelda game since Link to the Past I've liked has been Phantom Hourglass on the DS (I LOVED it though, and can't wait for Spirit Tracks). I haven't played Wind Waker or Majora's Mask yet, I may try to get one or both of those in.

No it was not. I just popped it in just for nostalgia.

i didnt like it that much. it was okkkkkishhh. ive never been a zelda fan.

Yup, this is the greatest game of all time! I played it just a few days ago and it was as great as it was back then. I have played it some many times that I could probably beat it blindfolded.

sorry but aunouma was right, this game was awsome in 1998 but is not that awsome now =(

Around the Network