By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Gaming Discussion - Battlefield 1943 is coming out, the COD series better get ready for ownage.

Vetteman94 said:
It may give the WWII COD games some ownage, but I doubt it will be better than the modern warfare games. I am kinda biased though, I am just sick and tired of WWII shooters. There are just too many of them

I agree that there are too many WWII shooters, but COD4 was never any match for BF: Desert Combat.

Around the Network

I highly doubt this can give COD a run for its money. MW2 anyone?

When is the release?

Eh, D.I.C.E. lost it years ago.

"We'll toss the dice however they fall,
And snuggle the girls be they short or tall,
Then follow young Mat whenever he calls,
To dance with Jak o' the Shadows."

Check out MyAnimeList and my Game Collection. Owner of the 5 millionth post.

Im very excited, ive been playing the series since battlefield 1942.  Hopefully the game is $20 on arcade/psn

S.T.A.G.E. said:
Vetteman94 said:
It may give the WWII COD games some ownage, but I doubt it will be better than the modern warfare games. I am kinda biased though, I am just sick and tired of WWII shooters. There are just too many of them

I agree that there are too many WWII shooters, but COD4 was never any match for BF: Desert Combat.

Never played it,  wasnt into FPS games back then, and I even had the computer to play it.  Maybe if they make a modern warfare style console game I will look into it serously, but until then it will be MW2 and MAG for me. 

Around the Network

There ain't no way
Looks just like BF BC. Cod will pwn this

Vetteman94 said:
S.T.A.G.E. said:
Vetteman94 said:

Never played it,  wasnt into FPS games back then, and I even had the computer to play it.  Maybe if they make a modern warfare style console game I will look into it serously, but until then it will be MW2 and MAG for me.