By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Sony Discussion - Killzone 2 online is Awesome,One Question though

windbane said:
Garnett said:
SnakeEyez said:
Garnett said:
SpartanFX said:
Thanks garnett

keep playing you ll get better with controls and you'll like it much more. ;)

lol,the controls are fine man,its just the guns,idk they just seem weak,how ever i did notice yesterday i was in first place for like 3 rounds before i got bored and quit,So i know im not sucking at the game,i just hope they patch it up soon.

Wow, I think it's just you. Right now, I'm an Engineer and I'm using the shotgun, and it packs quite a wallop. Not just that u can get a kill from a well placed shotgun blast, the sound, "feel" and the way that they animate after getting shot at is anything but "weak" to me.

I think we have 2 different games,cause on mine the shotty takes 2 shots to kill someone even if they are right in front of you,and the 3 second pump isnt helping either,You dont know what i mean by weak,you assume that i think the gun is weak sound/feeling,wrong the actual damage is weak,but i love the feeling/sound of the gun.

No offense, but it might be your aim. Shotguns are 1-hit kills from short distance and 2-3 hit kills from a little farther.

Sabo's gun kills in 2 hits. Sniper kills in 1 hit. Rocket Launcher kills in 1 hit. Every other gun can kill with 5-10 hits at most depending on where you hit the guy. Heck, pistol is 1-hit kill with a headshot. What game are you playing?

Edit: as for ranking up, it takes less time as you get more weapons and abilities. I find the starting weapons to be pretty good. If you are good with the ISA rifle you can play rifleman, medic, or tactician and get points. Medics also get 1 point for reviving someone and everyone gets a point for destroying a turrent.

Not one mine,the shotgun takes like 2 shots to killsomeone unless your right close enough to where your touching bodys.