By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - General Discussion - The "Person Above You" Threads

HALOOOOOOOO said:
Zeethr said:
can someone explain this thread to me? im a noob. i need more insight.

Long ago, someone posted a thread called "Say something about the person above you!" I guess it got out of control and became a spamfest, so it was locked. Then a second one was created to continue the idea, and it too got out of control. Now the third one is in danger of a lock as well.

I don't understand this, the 3rd one was locked, and so they make a forth one??

Hasn't anyone learned there lesson that "Say something about the person above you" thread is a spam fested orgy and always will be. Why do they keep bring it back!? I say lock it forever, it's clogging up the Off Topic Forum, because it's always there, and it's nothing but nonsense being posted for every post, no one actually reads through that thread, people just post and thats it.

Around the Network
Gilgamesh said:
HALOOOOOOOO said:
Zeethr said:

Long ago, someone posted a thread called "Say something about the person above you!" I guess it got out of control and became a spamfest, so it was locked. Then a second one was created to continue the idea, and it too got out of control. Now the third one is in danger of a lock as well.

Hasn't anyone learned there lesson that "Say something about the person above you" thread is a spam fested orgy and always will be. Why do they keep bring it back!? I say lock it forever, it's clogging up the Off Topic Forum, because it's always there, and it's nothing but nonsense being posted for every post, no one actually reads through that thread, people just post and thats it.

4th one is the best though.....

Nintendo still doomed?
Feel free to add me on 3DS or Switch! (PM me if you do ^-^)
Nintendo ID: Mako91                  3DS code: 4167-4543-6089

supermario128 said:
Gilgamesh said:
HALOOOOOOOO said:
Zeethr said: