By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Sales Discussion - Analysis: First week CoD WaW Wii major flop, Medal of Honor breaks 500k

shokenchi said:
newbie here. i just got my copy today and i have a quick question. is the case different from other wii games? i mean the area of opening the case. thanks.

It's definitely different. When I fight bought the game and opened it, I thought it felt strange...The box is different from all my other Wii games. That's why it' special. I

3DS FC: 1306 6473 7511

Nintendod Network ID: xsorenx

Add me for Pokemon, New Leaf, and Fire Emblem, Mario Kart 8.

Around the Network
Sheershaw said:
I heard a different story. Some GameFAQs users say they can't find the game because they were sold out, but it was because there was limited supply. People were seeing 2 Wii copies while seeing 20 360 copies. Also, some retailers haven't even gotten copies. Here's a link to the thread:
http://www.gamefaqs.com/boards/genmessage.php?board=946229&topic=46564352

Interesting. Still, these are anecdotal posts in a Nintendo forum, so don't put too much stock in them.

outlawauron said:
Sheershaw said:

I know my store got 2 copies of the Wii version, and we still have 2 copies. We got about 80 360 copies and about 55 PS3 ones. We sold about 65 of the 360 and 45 of the PS3.

Huh. Guess your place doesn't place much stock in the Wii version. Out of curiousity, where do you work? Gamestop?

mrstickball said:
trestres said:
@mrstickball: Instead of horribly trolling, read my post. I think you may find some answers there.

So that would mean that 3rd party multi-plat games will always perform poorly on the Wii, as per your statement, right? That is, unless your average 'core/hardcore' gamer suddenly buys a Wii, and plays it exclusively.

Of course, that doesn't take into account the exclusive failures such as Zak & Wiki, No More Heroes, and others.