By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close
The Anarchyz said:
Onyxmeth said:
The Anarchyz said:
Again, someone build a PC with $400 that outperforms the PS3, that's the only fair comparison, I know it can be done but i'm curious of the combinations, i won't do it because my gaming rig cost wayyyyy more (too much power there)...

That's not a fair comparison. A $400 PC needs to be built. If it's built that means you are buying the parts at a premium. They aren't being sold to you at a loss. The PS3 is sold at a loss until we are told otherwise.

Fair enough... let's say the price is $500 to $600, What combination of Motherboard, Processor, RAM, Video Card, Sound Card, Blu-Ray player and Hard Drive (With a legal version of Windows), outperforms the PS3... I'm checking the combinations i can do, because it's interesting to do that with a limited budget...

I'm not good with the specifics. I can't build a computer to save my life. I just noticed that the comparisons didn't match up and wanted to point that out. There may not be a comparable PC that can be built for $400 but I feel thats only because Sony is taking the losses while the PC parts manufacturers will do no such thing.

@Samuel-Whatever point you're trying to make with R&D costs has nothing to do with my logic. Everybody has R&D costs. PC makers, console makers, frankly makers of any electronics.

Tag: Became a freaking mod and a complete douche, coincidentally, at the same time.

Around the Network
Paul_Warren said: